Sport Schedule Released

Sport+Schedule+Released

Jon Jackson

The Los Angeles City Section of California Interscholastic Federation (CIF) released its updated schedule for all sports for the 20-21 school year.  Although sports are getting a later start than usual, they will be back soon.  Here is the current play.

 

FALL SPORTS

TRADITIONAL COMPETITIVE CHEER

First Practice Date – Monday, December 14, 2020
First Contest Date – Saturday, December 26, 2020
SOP Date – Tuesday, February 9, 2021
Last Allowable Contest Date – March 27, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Championships – Saturday, April 3, 2021 CIF Southern Regional Championships – Saturday, April 17, 2021

BOYS AND GIRLS CROSS-COUNTRY

First Practice Date – Monday, December 14, 2020
First Contest – Saturday, December 26, 2020
SOP Date – Friday, January 29, 2021
Last Allowable Contest – Friday, March 5, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Prelims – Saturday, March 13, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Championship Finals – Saturday, March 20, 2021 CIF State Championships – Saturday, March 27, 2021

FOOTBALL

First Practice Date – Monday, December 14, 2020
Week 1 Contest Date – Friday, January 8, 2021
SOP Date – Monday, February 8, 2021
Week 10 Contest Date – Friday, March 12, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Playoffs – March 19, 26, April 2, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Championship Finals – Friday/Saturday, April 9/10, 2021 CIF State Championships Bowl Games – Friday/Saturday, April 16/17, 2021

BOYS AND GIRLS VOLLEYBALL

First Practice Date – Monday, December 14, 2020
First Contest Date – Saturday, December 26, 2020
SOP Date – Monday, January 25, 2021
Last Allowable Contest – Monday, February 22, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Championship Finals – March 10-13, 2021 CIF Southern Regionals – March 15-17, 2021

CIF State Championship Finals – Friday/Saturday, March 19/20, 2021 (Girls Only)

BOYS AND GIRLS WATER POLO

First Practice Date – Monday, December 14, 2020
First Contest – Saturday, December 26, 2020
SOP Date – Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Last Allowable Contest – Saturday, February 27, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Championship Finals – Thursday, March 11, 2021 CIF Southern Regional Finals – Friday/Saturday, March 19/20, 2021

SPRING SPORTS

BOYS AND GIRLS TEAM TENNIS

First Practice Date – Monday, February 8, 2021
First Contest Date – Monday, February 22, 2021
SOP Date – Monday, March 29, 2021
Last Allowable Contest Date – Saturday, May 8, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Team Championship – Thursday, May 20, 2021 CIF Los Angeles City Individual Finals – Wednesday, June 2, 2021 CIF Southern Regional Championships – Saturday, June 5, 2021

BOYS AND GIRLS SOCCER

First Practice Date – Monday, February 15, 2021
First Contest Date – Saturday, February 27, 2021
SOP Date – Saturday, April 3, 2021
Last Allowable Contest – Saturday, May 8, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Championship Finals – Friday/Saturday, May 28/May 29, 2021 CIF Southern Regional Finals – Saturday, June 5, 2021

BOYS AND GIRLS WRESTLING

First Practice Date – Monday, February 22, 2021
First Contest Date – Friday, March 5, 2021
SOP Date – Thursday, April 8, 2021
Last Allowable Contest – Thursday, May 13, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Dual Meet Championships – Saturday, May 15, 2021 CIF Los Angeles City Championships – Friday/Saturday, May 28/29, 2021 CIF State Championships – Saturday, June 12, 2021

BOYS AND GIRLS BASKETBALL

First Practice Date – Monday, March 1, 2021
First Contest Date – Friday, March 12, 2021
SOP Date – Friday, April 16, 2021
Last Allowable Contest Date – Saturday, May 22, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Championship Finals – June 9-12, 2021
CIF State Championship Finals – Friday/Saturday, June 18/19, 2021

BOYS AND GIRLS LACROSSE

First Practice Date – Monday, March 1, 2021
First Contest Date – Friday, March 12, 2021
SOP Date – Thursday, April 15, 2021
Last Allowable Contest Date – Wednesday, May 19, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Championship Finals – Thursday, May 27, 2021

BOYS AND GIRLS SWIMMING/ DIVING

First Practice Date – Monday, March 1, 2021
First Contest Date – Saturday, March 13, 2021
SOP Date – Saturday, April 17, 2021
Last Allowable Contest Date – Saturday, May 22, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Dive Championship – Wednesday, May 26, 2021 CIF Los Angeles City Preliminaries – Tuesday, May 25, 2021

CIF Los Angeles City Championship Finals – Thursday, May 27, 2021 CIF State Championships – Friday/ Saturday, June 4/5, 2021

BASEBALL

First Practice Date – Monday, March 8, 2021
First Contest Date – Friday, March 19, 2021
SOP Date – Friday, April 23, 2021
Last Allowable Contest Date – Saturday, May 29, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Championship Finals – Friday/Saturday, June 18/19, 2021 CIF Southern Regional Championship Finals – Saturday, June 26, 2021

BOYS AND GIRLS GOLF

First Practice Date – Monday, March 8, 2021
First Contest Date – Saturday, March 20, 2021
SOP Date – Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Last Allowable Contest – Monday, May 24, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Championships – Tuesday/Wednesday, June 1/2, 2021 CIF/SCGA Southern Regional Championships – Thursday, June 10, 2021 CIF State Championships – Wednesday, June 23, 2021

SOFTBALL

First Practice Date – Monday, March 8, 2021
First Contest Date – Friday, March 19, 2021
SOP Date – Friday, April 23, 2021
Last Allowable Contest Date – Saturday, May 29, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Championship Finals – Friday/Saturday, June 18/19, 2021 CIF Southern Regional Championship Finals – Saturday, June 26, 2021

BOYS AND GIRLS TRACK AND FIELD

First Practice Date – Monday, March 8, 2021
First Contest Date – Saturday, March 20, 2021
SOP Date – Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Last Allowable Contest Date – Friday, June 4, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Preliminaries – Thursday, June 10, 2021
CIF Los Angeles City Championship Finals – Thursday, June 17, 2021 CIF State Championships – Friday/ Saturday, June 25/26, 2021